Medium (4.3) in vantage6 vantage6. EPSS 0.4% chance of exploitation in the next 30 days. Fixed in vantage6 4.0.0.
vantage6 is privacy preserving federated learning infrastructure. When a collaboration is deleted, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) should be deleted. This is partly to manage data properly, but also to prevent a potential (but unlikely) side-effect that affects versions prior to 4.0.0, where if a collaboration with id=10 is deleted, and subsequently a new collaboration is created with id=10, the authenticated users in that collaboration could potentially see results of the deleted collaboration in some cases. Version 4.0.0 contains a patch for this issue. There are no known workarounds.
Severity
CVSS 3.1
4.3 medium
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:N
EPSS
0.4% chance of exploitation in the next 30 days; higher than 29% of CVEs (scores of 2026-10-31)