cve.bz

CVE-2019-2386

7.1 highEPSS 1.1%

After user deletion in MongoDB Server the improper invalidation of authorization sessions allows an authenticated user's session to persist and become conflated with new accounts, if those accounts reuse the names of deleted ones. This issue affects MongoDB Server v4.0 versions prior to 4.0.9; MongoDB Server v3.6 versions prior to 3.6.13 and MongoDB Server v3.4 versions prior to 3.4.22. Workaround: After deleting one or more users, restart any nodes which may have had active user authorization sessions. Refrain from creating user accounts with the same name as previously deleted accounts.

Severity

CVSS 3.1

7.1 high
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:L/UI:R/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
EPSS
1.1% chance of exploitation in the next 30 days; higher than 66% of CVEs (scores of 2026-10-31)
CWEs
CWE-613, CWE-285
Published
Modified
Record from
the NVD, synced

Affected

References

Check your stackJSON