cve.bz

CVE-2019-11747

6.5 mediumEPSS 1.2%

The "Forget about this site" feature in the History pane is intended to remove all saved user data that indicates a user has visited a site. This includes removing any HTTP Strict Transport Security (HSTS) settings received from sites that use it. Due to a bug, sites on the pre-load list also have their HSTS setting removed. On the next visit to that site if the user specifies an http: URL rather than secure https: they will not be protected by the pre-loaded HSTS setting. After that visit the site's HSTS setting will be restored. This vulnerability affects Firefox < 69 and Firefox ESR < 68.1.

Severity

CVSS 3.1

6.5 medium
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:U/C:N/I:H/A:N
EPSS
1.2% chance of exploitation in the next 30 days; higher than 67% of CVEs (scores of 2026-10-31)
CWE
CWE-665
Published
Modified
Record from
the NVD, synced

Affected

References

Check your stackJSON